Fiscal Services

  • Internal Fiscal Services provides accounting and financial support to the departments and programs operated by the Lake County Office of Education.  Financial support includes budgeting, accounting, grant reporting, and program compliance.  Accounting activities include: accounts receivable and payable, invoicing, check processing, purchase requisitions, financial statements and budget presentations to the board.  Internal Business Services is responsible for all County Office financial matters, and also monitors office compliance with County Office Board policies, administrative regulations, the Education Code, and the requirements of state and federal agencies.

District Support Services

  • District Support Services provides oversight to the six school districts, one charter school, and one county office within Lake County.  Through this department, LCOE provides budget and payroll support, statutory benefit processing and retirement services.  By centralizing these financial services, it enables our districts to perform day-to-day financial and business operations with cost-efficiency.

     

     

Contact

  • Michelle Buell
    Assistant Superintendent - Fiscal Services
    (707) 262-4114
    michelleb@lakecoe.org

    Denise Shannon
    Assistant Director - Internal Fiscal Services
    (707) 262-4110
    dshannon@lakecoe.org

    Daniel Janakes
    Assistant Director - External Fiscal Services
    (707) 262-4135
    djanakes@lakecoe.org

    Melissa Reese
    Director of Human Resources & Payroll Services
    (707) 262-4115
    mreese@lakecoe.org

Internal Services Staff

  • Victoria Garrison

    Fiscal Specialist III
    Accounts Payable/Purchasing
    (707) 262-4168
    vgarrison@lakecoe.org

    Mary Grossner

    Fiscal Specialist III
    Payroll & Benefits
    (707) 262-4112
    mgrossner@lakecoe.org

    Terra Seifert
    Budget Analyst
    (707) 262-4113
    tseifert@lakecoe.org

District Support Staff

  • Norma Alvarado
    Budget Analyst
    (707) 262-4126
    nalvarado@lakecoe.org

    Annie Castro

    Fiscal Specialist III
    Payroll
    (707) 262-4180
    acastro@lakecoe.org

    Laura Jernigan

    Fiscal Specialist III
    Accounts Payable
    (707) 262-4117
    ljernigan@lakecoe.org

    Ashley La Velle

    Fiscal Specialist III
    SELPA
    (707) 262-4138
    alavelle@lakecoe.org

    Jamie Main

    Fiscal Specialist III
    Payroll
    (707) 262-4199
    jmain@lakecoe.org

    Bonnie Schmidt

    Fiscal Specialist III
    Accounts Payable
    (707) 262-4111
    bschmidt@lakecoe.org