Skip To Main Content

Fiscal Services

Internal

Internal Fiscal Services provides accounting and financial support to the departments and programs operated by the Lake County Office of Education.  Financial support includes budgeting, accounting, grant reporting, and program compliance.  Accounting activities include: accounts receivable and payable, invoicing, check processing, purchase requisitions, financial statements and budget presentations to the board.  Internal Business Services is responsible for all County Office financial matters, and also monitors office compliance with County Office Board policies, administrative regulations, the Education Code, and the requirements of state and federal agencies.

District Support

District Support Services provides oversight to the six school districts, two charter schools, and the county office within Lake County.  Through this department, LCOE provides budget and payroll support, statutory benefit processing, AP check processing and retirement services.  By centralizing these financial services, it enables our districts to perform day-to-day financial and business operations with cost-efficiency.

Contact

Denise Shannon
Assistant Superintendent
Fiscal Services
(707) 262-4114
dshannon@lakecoe.org

Norma Alvarado
Director - External Fiscal Services
(707) 262-4126
nalvarado@lakecoe.org

Lisa Cockerton
Director - Internal Fiscal Services
(707) 262-4110
lcockerton@lakecoe.org

Melissa Reese
Director of Human Resources
& Payroll

(707) 262-4115
mreese@lakecoe.org

Internal

Brandi Burtness
Budget Analyst
(707) 262-4180
bburtness@lakecoe.org    

Mary Grossner
Payroll Analyst
Payroll & Benefits
(707) 262-4112
mgrossner@lakecoe.org

Aide Perez
Budget Analyst
Accounts Payable
(707) 262-4113
aideperez@lakecoe.org

Emily Smith
Budget Analyst
(707) 262-4135
esmith@lakecoe.org

Laura Sombs
Budget Analyst - SELPA
(707) 262-4117
lsombs@lakecoe.org  

District Support

Samantha Guevara
Fiscal Specialist III
Accounts Payable
(707) 262-4167
sguevara@lakecoe.org

Eryck Lee
Fiscal Specialist III
Payroll
(707) 262-4199
elee@lakecoe.org

Laura McGrath
Fiscal Specialist II
Accounts Payable
(707) 262-4105
lmcgrath@lakecoe.org  

Josh Ruiz
Fiscal Specialist III
(707) 262-4168
jruiz@lakecoe.org  

Bonnie Schmidt
Fiscal Specialist III
Accounts Payable
(707) 262-4111
bschmidt@lakecoe.org