Teachers of the Year

  • The Lake County Office of Education participates in the Califorina Teacher of the Year (TOY) Program.

    We are proud of our Lake County teachers, and the innovative and exciting work they do with our students.

    The 2022 Lake County Teacher of the year is Rena Roush, Lead Teacher at Kelseyville Learning Academy in Kelseyville Unified School District.

    2022 District Teachers of the Year include:

    • Kacy Mitchell | English Language Development (ELD) / Responsive to Intervention (RTI) Teacher | Pomo Elementary School | Konocti Unified School District
    • Farrah Alameda | 2nd Grade Teacher | Lakeport Elementary School | Lakeport Unified School District
    • Scott Ferguson | 3rd Grade Teacher | Cobb Mountain Elementary School | Middletown Unified School District
    • Paul Holt | Math/Business Teacher | Upper Lake High School | Upper Lake Unified School District



  • Jill Ruzicka
    Director of Communications and Government Affairs
    (707) 262-4133