Organization

Taylor Observatory is owned and operated by the Lake County Office of Education (LCOE).  Overall management of the facility is handled by the Observatory Coordinator, a partime employee of LCOE.  Staff Assistants are part time employees who assist in lectures, presentations, planetarium shows and telescope operation.  Docents are volunteers who support our staff in a variety of activities and projects.  A nonprofit organization, The Friends of Taylor Observatory, supports the Observatory outreach activites, through fundraising and donations.  The Ukiah Astronomical Society (U-A-S) provides support with telescope operation and astrophotography.

Taylor Observatory

Coordinator
Jenna Rodgers - jrodgers@lakecoe.org
           
Observatory Assistants             
Eduardo Alatorre - ealatorre@lakecoe.org
Carly Swatosh - cswatosh@lakecoe.org
Blaze King - bking@lakecoe.org

Advisor
April Leiferman - aleiferman@lakecoe.org
      

Friends of Taylor Observatory Advisory Board

President/CEO
Bill Haddon, Ph.D.- haddon.bill@gmail.com   

Vice President
David Velasquez, Ph.D.

CFO
J. David Markham, Esq.

Secretary
John Zimmerman    

Board Members
Eduardo Alatorre
Tom Shleif
 

 

 


< Back to Taylor Observatory